Kuwait University
College of Life Sciences

Information Science Department

Calendar of The College of Graduate Studies

Fall Semester 2015-2016
Day Date Details
Sunday 30/08/2015 Beginning of late registration, addition, withdrawal from courses for CGS
Students except for Law students. (1)*
Sunday 30/08/2015 Sending files of non-degree students asking to be transferred to degree system and beginning of submitting new requests or renewal of scholarships and academic assistantships. Last day for the renewal of scholarships & assistantships is on 10/09/2015.
Wednesday 02/09/2015 Last day for late registration, addition, withdrawal from courses for CGS Students except for Law students.
Thursday 03/09/2015 Beginning of late registration, addition, withdrawal from courses for Law students only.
Sunday 06/09/2015 Beginning of classes.
Sunday 06/09/2015 Last day for late registration, addition, withdrawal from courses for Law students only.
Monday 07/09/2015 Beginning of registration in closed sections by program directors for Law Programs only.
Tuesday 08/09/2015 Beginning of registration in closed sections by program directors in the academic colleges except for Law Programs.
Thursday 10/09/2015 Last day for submitting new requests or renewal of scholarships and academic assistantships. Last day for changing student’s time status and admission postponement. (2)*
Saturday 12/09/2015 Last day for registration in closed sections by program directors in the academic colleges except for Law Programs.
Sunday 13/09/2015 Beginning of on-line fees payment for degree and non-degree students until 30/09/2015.
Sunday 13/09/2015 Beginning of on-line withdrawal from courses for degree and non-degree students and after fees payment. (3)*
Thursday 17/09/2015 Last day for submitting grades of postponed exams for the second semester 2014/2015.
Wednesday 30/09/2015 Last day for on-line fees payment for degree and non-degree students.
Thursday 30/09/2015 Last day for submitting registration form (AC1) for thesis and project.
Thursday 08/10/2015 Last day for withdrawal from courses for degree and non-degree students. No withdrawal after this date. (4)*
Thursday 08/10/2015 Last day for submitting registration form (AC2) for thesis and project.
Thursday 12/11/2015 Last day for withdrawing from the semester or the program (for degree students only). After this date requests for withdrawal are denied. The student should continue his/her study and sit for the exams. (5)*
Tuesday 15/12/2015 Last day of classes and claiming fees refund.
Wednesday 16/12/2015 Beginning of final exams.
Monday 28/12/2015 Last day of exams.
Thursday 31/12/2015 Last day for posting grades.
Sunday 03/01/2016 Beginning of semester vacation
Saturday 23/01/2016 End of semester vacation
 
 
Spring Semester 2015-2016
Day Date Details
Sunday 17/01/2016 Beginning of late registration, addition, withdrawal from courses for CGS students except for Law students. (1)*
Sunday 17/01/2016 Sending files of non-degree students asking to be transferred to degree system and beginning of submitting new requests or renewal of scholarships and academic assistantships. Last day for the renewal of scholarships & assistantships is on 28/01/2016.
Thursday 21/01/2016 Last day for late registration, addition, withdrawal from courses for CGS students except for Law students.
Sunday 24/01/2016 Beginning of classes.
Sunday 24/01/2016 Beginning of registration in closed sections by program directors in the academic colleges except for Law Programs.
Thursday 28/01/2016 Last day for registration in closed sections by program directors in the academic colleges except for Law Programs.
Thursday 28/01/2016 Last day for submitting new requests or renewal of scholarships and academic assistantships. Last day for changing student’s time status and admission postponement. (2)*
Sunday 31/01/2016 Beginning of on-line fees payment for degree and non-degree students until 13/02/2016.
Sunday 31/01/2016 Beginning of on-line withdrawal from courses for degree and non-degree students and after fees payment. (3)*
Thursday 04/02/2016 Last day for submitting grades of postponed exams for the first semester 2015/2016.
Thursday 11/02/2016 Last day for submitting registration form (AC1) for thesis and project.
Saturday 13/02/2016 Last day for on-line fees payment for degree and non-degree students.
Thursday 18/02/2016 Last day for withdrawal from courses for degree and non-degree students. No withdrawal after this date. (4)*
Thursday 03/03/2016 Last day for submitting registration form (AC2) for thesis and project.
Thursday 17/03/2016 Last day for withdrawing from the semester or the program (for degree students only). After this date requests for withdrawal are denied. The student should continue his/her study and sit for the exams. (5)*
Tuesday 03/05/2016 Last day of classes and claiming fees refund.
Wednesday 04/05/2016 Beginning of final exams.
Monday 16/05/2016 Last day of exams.
Thursday 10/05/2016 Last day for posting grades.
Sunday 22/05/2016 Beginning of summer vacation
Saturday 17/09/2016 End of summer vacation